Go to the Employees Page, and click on the employee's name. Under the Hired/Release date boxes, uncheck the check box that says "Is this employee still active" and save.
You will be taken back to the Employees Page. Click on the toggle "Active / Inactive Employees" so you can see inactive employees. Here you will see an X next to the employee's name and you can delete the employee.